Importance of John Watson: My Guest Post

I recently wrote a guest post about the importance of John Watson for Dan Andriacco’s Baker Street Beat. Here’s an excerpt:

When I was about nine years old, I heard an audiobook version of The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. I remember thinking to myself that this Watson narrator guy was really not very clever. By the time I had reached “The Final Problem,” however, I was heartbroken on behalf of the same man who had previously seemed like an idiot in comparison to his brilliant friend.

In short, I fell for John Watson when Sherlock Holmes fell from a cliff (only he didn’t, which my older sister soon told me to relieve my misery).
Click here to read the rest at Baker Street Beat
Leave a Reply

