Casting My Sherlockian Novel

My sister suggested I take a stab at casting my book, The Detective and The Woman, so I had some fun compiling a dream-team list of actors to play the main roles. Let me know what you think. Many of the characters may be unfamiliar (though several are historical), but I’d love to hear your thoughts on my Sherlock Holmes and Irene Adler. Feel free to weigh in on the Edisons as well.

The Woman/Irene Adler (Liz White-Life on Mars)

The Detective/Sherlock Holmes (David Tennant-Doctor Who)

Mina Edison (Daniela Denby-Ashe-North & South)

Thomas Edison (Mark Gatiss-Sherlock)

Marion Edison (Molly Quinn-Castle)

Tootie McGregor (Kathy Bates-The Office)

Ambrose McGregor (Paul McGann-Horatio Hornblower)

Nelson Burroughs (Marshall Lancaster-Life on Mars)

Officer Morris (John Simm-Doctor Who)

John T. Murphy (Jeff Bridges-True Grit)

Karl Oeser (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau-Game of Thrones)

3 thoughts on “Casting My Sherlockian Novel

  1. Um…that is pretty much the most awesome cast ever. I think my favorite here is Kathy Bates – she would be totally genius for that part!!!!

  2. I am in love with the Kathy Bates character, even before reading your book. If I weren’t saved, I would BE Kathy Bates!! I love the cast, having not read the book. I’d go see the movie!

Leave a Reply

